Under the Public School Choice Act of 2015, the Arkansas Department of Education has established a public school choice program to enable a student in kindergarten through grade twelve (12) to attend a school in a nonresident district, subject to the limitations under Ark. Code Ann. 6-18-1906.


  1. Complete “Application for Transfer to a Non-resident District” form
  2. Submit completed form, by May 1st of prior school year, to: 

FPS Central Registration office
300 S. Ray Avenue
Fayetteville, AR 72701 

Entrance located on the north side of the FPS Administration Annex

Email: chad.scott@g.fayar.net
Phone: 479-973-8649
Fax: 479-527-3645
Attention: Central Registration

    3. Once the initial application is approved, the student may complete all remaining years in FPS.